International Scientific Committee

The inernational scientific committee are made up of a team of experts within their field, tasked with reviewing abstracts and creating the full content of the programme. Using a robust review system, these great minds have worked hard to ensure an action packed and full programme to accommodate all types of professionals!

Your Core Scientific Committee are:

Frank de Vocht (Chair), University of Bristol, UK
John Cocker, HSL, UK
Deborah Glass, Monash University, Australia
Trevor Ogden, UK
Craig Poland, IOM, UK
Susan Ripple, Dow Chemicals, USA
Joost van Rooij, Caesar Consult, and NVvA President, Netherlands
Nuthchyawach Sanguanchaiyakrit, Dept of Labour Protection and Welfare, Thailand
Noah Seixas, University of Washington, USA
Jan Urbanus, Shell Health, Belgium

Your Abstract Review Committee are:

Cas Badenhorst, Anglo American plc, South Africa
Dhimiter Bello, Umass Lowell, USA
Nathalie Berne, SOLVAY, France
Guy Bourgeoisat, SOFHYT, France
Igor Burstyn, Drexel University, USA
Marie Coggins, National University of Galway, Ireland
Maurits De Ridder, Public Health Dept of the Ghent University, Belgium
Johan du Plessis, North-West University, South Africa
Fritz Eloff, North-West University, South Africa
Wouter Fransman, TNO, Netherlands
Viktor Gavriloski, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Macedonia
Vesna Gershan, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Institute of Physics, Macedonia
Pål Graff, Örebro University Hospital, Sweden
Roger Grojean, Belgian Ministry of Labour, BSOH board member, Belgium
Jan Gromiec, NOFER Institute of Occupational Medicine, Lodz, Poland
Beno Groothoff, University of Queensland, Australia
David Koh, University Brunei Darussalam, Gadong, Brunei Darussalam
Hans Kromhout, IRAS Utrecht University, Netherlands
Shi Kai Lam, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China/Hong Kong
Chris Laszcz-Davis, The Environmental Quality Organization, USA
Jerome Lavoue, University of Montreal, Canada
Michael McClean, Boston University School of Public Health, USA
David Mclean, Massey University, New Zealand
Tim Meijster, Shell, Netherlands
Norhazlina Mydin, Petronas, Malaysia
Dooyong Park, Hansung University, Korea
Pertti Pasanen, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Cheryl Peters, UBC, Canada
Brad Prezant, Prezant Ltd, New Zealand
Sue Reed, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Gary Rhyder, Pickford & Rhyder Consulting, Australia
Gordana Ristovska, Institute of Public Health, Macedonia
Arto Säämänen, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, Finland
Andrea Sass-Kortsak, University of Toronto, Canada
Hans Thore Smedhold, Shell / IOHA board, Norway
Ton Spee, Arbouw, Netherlands
Branko Spetanovski, Military Medicine Center, Macedonia
Elisaveta Stikova, National Public Health Institute, Macedonia
Tan Kia Tang, Ministry of Manpower, Singapore
Catherine Tomicic, Institute for Work and Health, Switzerland
Tai-Wa Tsin, WINCO & Associates Limited, China/Hong Kong
Timo Tuomi, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, Finland
Chang-fu Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Interested in Exhibiting and Sponsoring

Interested in Exhibiting and Sponsoring? Please call the Conferences Team on + 44 (0) 1332 250713 or email [email protected]